SpeedEndurance.com

Fall 7 times, get up 8

Latest Articles

Autogenic/Parasympathetic Breathing Techniques for Recovery & Regeneration – Episode 3

In this video, we have Tom Walsh of Anatomy Gaps present on Autogenic (Parasympathetic) Breathing Techniques for Recovery & Regeneration (plus some stretching). Join Richie Mercado, Nikos Apostolopoulos and myself every Wednesdays from 3-4pm CDT starting April 29th. (4pm EDT, 1pm PDT, 9pm UK time, 10pm Central Europe Daylight Time, etc.). This initial run will be for […]

PART 2: Viewing the Bio-Motor Abilities of 400m Hurdlers Relative to 800m Runners

This article is written by Jim Hiserman, author of Developing Distance Runners, and Developing Distance Runners Volume 2, which is released today. Click here to read all articles written by Jim Hiserman. Click here for Part 1 Recently, while researching material for “DEVELOPING DISTANCE RUNNERS, VOL. I”, I decided to include a chapter on “IDENTIFYING […]

Remembering Mike Agostini (1935 – 2016)

Mike Agostini passed away four years ago, on 12 May, 2016. On Jan 23, 1954, he set World Indoor Best 100y with a 9.6 in Washington. By 1956, Mike Agostini would later set the WR for the 100yd dash in 9.3 and 220yd in 20.1 According to a Fred Wilt’s training profile in AW (13/8/60) Mike Agostini’s PBs […]

Remembering CharlieFrancis Forum (10 Years later)

Charlie Francis passed away on May 12, 2010. Before Facebook and YouTube, he had the Forum from 2000-01 to 2010. All this, because Derek Hansen and I made that trip to Alwyn Cosgrove’s gym in Santa Clarita, CA in February 2001. We each paid $550 USD to attend. After 19 years being introduced to CF […]

Microstretching vs PNF vs ELDOA: Live Zoom Chat (Episode 2)

Join Richie Mercado, Nikos Apostolopoulos and myself every Wednesdays from 3-4pm CDT starting April 29th. (4pm EDT, 1pm PDT, 9pm UK time, 10pm Central Europe Daylight Time, etc.). This initial run will be for 8 weeks only. This Presentation is 13 minutes, followed by Q&A on the comparison between PNF (Proprioceptive Neuromuscular Facilitation) vs ELDOA […]

Viewing the Bio-Motor Abilities of 400m Hurdlers Relative to 800m Runners (Part 1)

This article is written by Jim Hiserman, author of Developing Distance Runners, and Developing Distance Runners Volume 2, which is released today. Click here to read all articles written by Jim Hiserman. One of the long-standing debates among track and field coaches, fans and athletes, centers on what might be the “toughest” running event in […]